Theme Song from True Blood – Bad Things by Jace Everett, Season 2 Starts!

TrueBlood Theme SongSo the second season of True Blood started tonight on HBO. Ana Paquin very quickly reminded me of why I didn’t love the show the first season – but the good news is that I found out who sings the opening theme song from True Blood and that I could also find it on my blip.fm account. This was a perfect pick in my opinion as the theme song for True Blood. Kudos to the music supervisor who picked it. Well done! Lets just hope Season 2 finishes stronger than it began. -dion

Heres the Video :

Lyrics to Bad Things by Jace Everett (True Blood Theme Song)

I wanna do bad things with you.

When you came in the air went out.
And every shadow filled up with doubt.
I don’t know who you think you are,
But before the night is through,
I wanna do bad things with you.

I’m the kind to sit up in his room.
Heart sick an’ eyes filled up with gloom.
I don’t know what you’ve done to me,
But I know this much is true:
I wanna do bad things with you.

When you came in the air went out.
And all those shadows there filled up with doubt.
I don’t know who you think you are,
But before the night is through,
I wanna do bad things with you.
I wanna do real bad things with you.
Ow, ooh.

I don’t know what you’ve done to me,
But I know this much is true:
I wanna do bad things with you.
I wanna do real bad things with you.

And heres the Trailer for Season 2 of True Blood :

If you like this blog please help support it by purchasing my album “Gallery”, now available on Itunes, and via dionroy.com

Wants It

You Can’t Take

Come Back Around

dion roy "gallery"

12 thoughts on “Theme Song from True Blood – Bad Things by Jace Everett, Season 2 Starts!

Add yours

  1. hi dion! i googled “true blood”‘s theme song and clicked on your link–thaaaanks! =)

    i’m fresh from watching 2 episodes of season 2 last night and promptly dreamt about them! damn i luv that show! and song, mind. i actually feel like posting the lyrics as status in my facebook (eeeew)! ;P

    thanks again!

  2. I am the “Lyric Police”. I listened and listened to the theme song over and over, and Jace sings clear as day….”Eyes filled up with Blue.”

  3. I loved the theme song on “true blood” and wanted to get it. i Googled it and found me here. thank for the lyrics

  4. I love the show, totally hooked, and the song Bad Things, is one of the best tunes I’ve heard in years, with all that rap crap (in my opinion) isn’t singing, it’s just alot of filthy language, or about how they’re going to bust a cap in a cop or someone else. They’re so insecure about themselves they have to constantly be holding to their crotch’s just to make sure it’s still there.lol. There is no laughing matter when it comes to Jace Everett, wow what a voice, love it.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑