True Blood Intro Song – Bad Things by Jace Everett back in play, Season 3 Starts!

2 07 2010

Almost a year ago today I wrote my original article on the Season 2 premier of True Blood, and I hardly thought I would see any traffic on my lil music blog for True Blood, but the folks at Google apparently like my preference of words and have kept me in the top 10 spot for over a year now. I recently just watched the first 3 episodes of Season 3 and Mr Bill Compton is just awesome. *** Spoiler Alert *** I mean did you see him twist off his old lady friends head like it was a gummy worm? Man that was cool.

Either way its Jace Everett Season again, and that song is just amazing. Listen to the video below, and I’d love to hear from you guys on what your thoughts are on the new season, like who of you want Sookie to die besides me? 🙂

See you guys around and don’t forget to check out the new EP “The Nearest Light” it recently hit the iTunes chart at #8 for a few days! Enjoy it!

Lyrics to Bad Things by Jace Everett (True Blood Theme Song)

I wanna do bad things with you.

When you came in the air went out.
And every shadow filled up with doubt.
I don’t know who you think you are,
But before the night is through,
I wanna do bad things with you.

I’m the kind to sit up in his room.
Heart sick an’ eyes filled up with gloom.
I don’t know what you’ve done to me,
But I know this much is true:
I wanna do bad things with you.

When you came in the air went out.
And all those shadows there filled up with doubt.
I don’t know who you think you are,
But before the night is through,
I wanna do bad things with you.
I wanna do real bad things with you.
Ow, ooh.

I don’t know what you’ve done to me,
But I know this much is true:
I wanna do bad things with you.
I wanna do real bad things with you.

And heres the Trailer for Season 3 of True Blood :

Actions

Information

One response

13 08 2010
Matt Cohen

I couldn’t agree more about “Bad Things”! I’m the head of Jace Everett’s record label, and I love to see people enjoying about the music.

What did people think about the song “Damned If I Do,” which played during the July 18 True Blood episode?

–Matt

Leave a Reply

