Logic 9 First Bug Found in New Fade Feature (in Davina Amiris Song By Now)

Davina Amiri songstress extraordinaire "By Now"
Davina Amiri songstress extraordinaire "By Now"

I just installed Logic 9 and used it to work on my good friend Davina Amiris song “By Now” which is pretty much ready to be mixed. I got to the the last fade on the bass track, and discovered that Logic 9 actually has a new Fade feature, in which you no longer have to hold CTL to change the shape of the fade, and you can just drag and drop the beginning and end of the fade, instead of recreating it. Little change, much more user friendly.
fades in logic 9 bug
Once I implemented this change, it added an undocumented feature – Fade the Tempo! The song changed tempo for just a bar, then jumped back up to the normal tempo after the fade! I thought I accidentally automated the tempo, but of course I didn’t, and I had to restart logic to correct this problem. This is why you never use a dot zero product these days!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

