The Used release New Video for their First Single “Blood On My Hands” off their upcoming 9/1/2009 album “Artwork”

27 07 2009

The Used have posted their new video on TheUsed.net and Myspace for “Blood On My Hands” (off their upcoming release “Artwork”)

the used new album artwork

“The Used’s”  new album “Artwork,” hits streets on September 1st, 2009.

The first single off the album, “Blood on My Hands,” is now circulating and the music video premieres tomorrow (July 28th) on their MySpace and on TheUsed.net. I have spent so much time in the past few months working like a madman and touring for my own album, that before I knew it, the new Used album was on my horizon!

Orem, UT certainly has its share of rock. I’m really excited to see what direction these guys have gone in. Based on what I’ve heard so far (live and in other samples), I think this album is going to be a natural progression for the guys.  Apparently, they’ve tried to make a shift back to a grittier sound, much like their first album, and have tried to move away from the over-produced perfect pop formula that they don’t relate to.  Lead man, Bert McCracken, describes the new record as “really gross,” and in his vision, “really gross,” is a good thing!

The new video follows with the “gross” theme,  “The basic concept of the video is about a creepy child molesting serial killer who’s brutalizing this small American town and I get really obsessed with the serial killer and take the law into my own hands, hunt him down, and brutally murder him.  Then I get caught by the police and convicted for all of the crimes that he’s committed, and they hang me. It’s really cool, I can’t wait for you guys to see it!” says Bert.

Sounds like it’s not a far departure from the title of the track, “Blood on My Hands.”

You can use this EMBED code for the debut single off The Used’s new album “Blood on my hands” video


Here’s the link for the new The Used video-

New Blood On My Hands Video By The Used!!!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Blood on My Hands Video
Heres the Embed code for the video so you can add it to your own Blog/Myspace!

<a href=”http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=61130701″>The Used &quot;Blood On My Hands&quot;</a><br/><object width=”425px” height=”360px” ><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”/><param name=”wmode” value=”transparent”/><param name=”movie” value=”http://mediaservices.myspace.com/services/media/embed.aspx/m=61130701,t=1,mt=video”/><embed src=”http://mediaservices.myspace.com/services/media/embed.aspx/m=61130701,t=1,mt=video&#8221; width=”425″ height=”360″ allowFullScreen=”true” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” wmode=”transparent”></embed></object>

(July 28th 2009)

In the meantime check out the trailer for the video, its not the full video but it will give you a taste of the video to come!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Blood on my hands by the Used live at Bamboozle

Actions

Information

7 responses

27 07 2009
New Blood on my Hands video just released by “The Used” | trashtvismylife.com

[…] first single off their new album has just been released and you can watch it here: The Used release video for their first single “Blood on My Hands” Blood On My Hands Trailer This entry was posted on Monday, July 27th, 2009 at 9:21 pm. You can […]

28 07 2009
True Jersey Girl

Love. Love. Love.

28 07 2009
dionroymusic

Its a really cool video, I think the new albus is gonna be pretty sick!!!

31 07 2009
Jimbo

Awesome vid! I also found this cool The Used widget:

http://www.clearspring.com/widgets/4a5f6cc86d2342d2

1 08 2009
dionroymusic

That is apretty kick ass widget – I think I may add it to the post……tomorrow when Im feeling less lazy. Had a big show last night and don’t feel like HTMLing 🙂

13 08 2009
thomas

links video for download as mp4, flv, 3gp! fun!
http://1.svishop.com/Blood-On-My-Hands/

20 08 2009

Leave a Reply

