Eels release Hombre Loco

eels new cd hombre locoOne of my favorite bands of all times just release their 7th Studio album this week everywhere.  Though you can currently find it for only $4.00 on The eels while not as well known as they should be, have had their music included in several blockbuster hits such as Shrek. 

A documentary entitled Tremendous Dynamite was filmed to document the recording of the album says Eels frontman Mark Oliver Everett.  Mark says that while “Fresh Blood” is the lead single on the album, its not in fact his favorite song.  Mark states that “That Look You Give That Guy” is going to have the title for his favorite track.

Here is the track listing – BUY this album. The Eels are amazing and should be part of everyones music library. Especially yours 🙂

All songs written by E and Koool G Murder, except where noted

  1. “Prizefighter” – 2:53
  2. “That Look You Give That Guy” – 4:15
  3. “Lilac Breeze” (E) – 2:36
  4. “In My Dreams” – 3:22
  5. “Tremendous Dynamite” – 2:46
  6. “The Longing” (E) – 4:22
  7. Fresh Blood” – 4:25
  8. “What’s a Fella Gotta Do” – 3:25
  9. “My Timing Is Off” (E) – 2:58
  10. “All the Beautiful Things” (E) – 2:22
  11. “Beginner’s Luck” – 3:37
  12. “Ordinary Man” (E) – 3:15

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: